Connect with us

Lifestyle

Shop Review: Craving For Ice Cream? These 5 Shopee Shops Can Help You!

Published

on

Having to be safe and sound at home all day and night during this Movement Control Order (MCO) period really could make your appetite increases from time to time. The kitchen might definitely be one of the most visited areas in your house after all of the attempt to try and look for food so that it could satisfy your craving. At certain times, you just want something that is not a heavy meal to eat.

For that kind of person, the frozen dessert would be such a perfect choice for you. But, to go to the store and then buy the ice cream yourself might be a bit dangerous and worrying nowadays as the number of cases for COVID-19 keeps increasing per day. Worry no more because these are 5 Shopee shops that could deliver ice cream straight to your own house once you have ordered it online.

1) Nestle Ice Cream

The Link: Nestle Ice Cream

Picture: Shopee

Picture: Nestle

2) Wall’s Ice Cream

The Link: Wall’s Ice Cream

Picture: Shopee

Picture: Wall’s

3) Pops Malaya

The Link: Pops Malaya

Picture: Shopee

Picture: Pops Malaya

4) Utterly Ice Cream

The Link: Utterly Ice Cream

Picture: Shopee

Picture: Utterly

5) Polar Ice Cream

The Link: Polar Ice Cream

Picture: Shopee

Picture: Polar

Sources: Nestle Ice Cream, Wall’s Ice Cream, Pops Malaya, Utterly Ice Cream, Polar Ice Cream.

Lifestyle

Samsung Officially Launches Galaxy Z Fold3 5G, Galaxy Z Flip3 5G In Malaysia

Published

on

KUALA LUMPUR, Sept 28  — Samsung Malaysia Electronics (SME) Sdn Bhd has officially unveiled the Galaxy Z series in the country with the launch of the Galaxy Z Fold3 5G and Galaxy Z Flip3 5G.

SME president Edward Han said the latest generation of foldable phones will open up endless possibilities from iconic designs to immersive entertainment.

“The Galaxy Z Fold3 5G and Galaxy Z Flip3 5G mainstream smartphones are more accessible, more durable and engineered for seamless experiences.

“As an industry leader pioneering foldable technology, Samsung believes our devices should work to empower our activities through an ecosystem built on flexibility, openness, intuition, and innovation,” he said at the ‘New Era, Life Opens Up with Galaxy’ virtual show today.

With a retail price starting from RM6,699 for the Galaxy Z Fold3 5G, and from RM3,999 for the Galaxy Z Flip3 5G, consumers can place their orders at Samsung Experience Stores and selected authorised retailers beginning Sept 22, 2021.

Delivery or availability for collection is expected from Nov 5, 2021 onwards.

During the event, SME also announced exceptional offers with every purchase of the Galaxy Z Fold3 5G from Sept 22 to Oct 31, 2021.

The offer includes a RM500 e-voucher and a one-year Samsung Care+ plan worth RM799.

Simultaneously, users who purchase the Galaxy Z Flip3 5G within the promotional period will receive a RM350 e-voucher and a one-year Samsung Care+ plan worth RM699.

SME said with the purchase of the Galaxy Z Fold3 5G or Galaxy Z Flip3 5G between Sept 14 and Nov 30, 2021, customers are also entitled to receive a 30 per cent discount on up to three selected accessories.

Sources: BERNAMA

Continue Reading

Lifestyle

Book Review: Know What It’s Like To Find True Love In ‘All This Time’

Published

on

Reading a book sometimes can really make us feel that the story of our life can be so closely related to the content of the book itself. Books do not have to just teach us about what to do in our life like how to survive in the woods, what learning strategies that you have to learn, or other things. Books can also help to prove to us that true love is indeed real.

One particular book that would be talking about true love would be the ‘All This Time’ book by authors that are called Mikki Daughtry and also Rachael Lippincott. This book can make the readers that spend their time reading the book feel and experience all the emotions together through the character’s perspective. A book that is so relatable.

Picture: Twitter

A saying in the book that really hits all the readers would be “Can you find true love after losing everything?”. It really makes the reader questioned whether it is possible or not. The book tells the story of characters that are called Kyle and Marley who work to heal each other’s wounds. While trying to fix their individual wounds, their feelings for each other grow stronger. But Kyle can’t shake the sense that he’s headed for another crashing moment that will blow up his life as soon as he’s started to put it back together. Something that people in real life experienced.

It is an unforgettable book perfect for fans of John Green, Nicola Yoon, David Levithan, and Jenny Han. While the readers reading the book, the electricity that Kyle and Marley have is actually so unique. The bond that they share together is unique in how they both understand even their unspoken words. Made the readers fall in love with the characters. The plot took the readers by surprise and also had them hanging on the edge of their seats towards the end. It was so good, full of love, sadness, and hope. Good reading for all people who are still finding love for them.

Sources: Good Reads.

Continue Reading

Lifestyle

Book Review: Go On A Self-Love Journey With Jay Shetty’s ‘Think Like A Monk’

Published

on

A combination of ancient wisdom and Jay Shetty’s personal experiences, ‘Think Like A Monk’ is a must possess book. This book is super inspiring and is a powerful tool to help you focus on your purpose and healing.

I’ve come across many self-help or self-guidance books but this is definitely one of a kind. But before we jump into the book, let’s take a glance of the author. Jay Shetty is a host, viral content developer, motivational speaker, and author who has won numerous awards. Jay started his YouTube channel in 2016 with the goal of sharing wisdom videos. He now has over 20 million followers worldwide and has received over four billion views on YouTube in just four years. In addition, Jay was nominated to Forbes’ 30 Under 30 list.

Picture: The Guardian

When Jay was 18 years old, he met a monk who altered his life. Jay began to redefine success for himself, and he desired to help others. He spent three years as a monk traveling across India and Europe when he was 22 years old. He used to get up at 4 a.m. every day, take cold baths, meditate, and eat. He would meditate for 4 to 8 hours each day. Jay would devote half of his day to personal development and the other half to serving others. He has now reintegrated into society. He does, however, want to assist individuals in adapting the monastic mindset to modern city life.

The aim of ‘Think Like a Monk’ is to help individuals apply a monk mindset to their lives. Think Like a Monk shows you how to clear the roadblocks to your potential by overcoming negative thoughts, accessing stillness, and creating true purpose. It can be challenging to apply the lessons of monks to busy lives. However, Jay provides advice and exercises to reduce stress, improve self-discipline and focus, and maintain relationships in the modern world.

Picture: Jay Shetty

This book consists of three parts: let go, grow and give. To me, I think that these three aspects is important in our lives. The first and foremost step is to let go. Without letting certain things go, we cannot grow and experience better things in life.

The next part is to grow. All of us are at different stages in life. In this section, Shetty describes the ego and helps us comprehend the power of habit, regardless of the stage. If you’re attempting to improve, there are two things you should be aware of and learn from. Shetty provides extremely useful charts and tools for determining your purpose, as well as an explanation of the mind that literally blew my mind.

Last but not least, to give. The final section of Jay focuses on thankfulness, connections, and service. Many times we have everything and yet, we fail to be grateful. Being grateful is the key to a happier and more content life.

Some things you can learn and understand from this book is:

  • How to overcome negativity
  • How to stop overthinking
  • Why comparison kills love
  • How to use fear
  • Why you can’t find happiness by looking for it
  • How to learn from people you meet
  • Why you are not your thoughts
  • How to find purpose

Jay does a fantastic job of mixing his personal experiences with teaching techniques that you may use or simply learn. The book is both useful and inspirational. I would suggest it for your self-love journey as you continue to seek out that wonderful life you desire.

Sources: Barnes & NobleFind A Lovely Life

Continue Reading

Trending